OTHM Qualifications

The OTHM qualification refers to certifications awarded by OTHM, an UK-based Awarding Organisation regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) and recognized across the world.

OTHM qualifications are vocational and career-oriented, designed to provide learners with practical skills and knowledge for specific job roles or career advancement. 

Diploma in Strategy & Leadership

Diplomas in Strategic Management and Leadership qualification is to develop strategic management and leadership skills for managers who have the authority and personal attributes to translate organisational strategy into effective operational performance.

Level 7 Diploma in Strategy Management & Leadership

Level 6 Diploma in Business Management

Diplomas in Project Management

Project Management qualification are designed to meet the needs of senior managers responsible for projects and provide a comprehensive understanding of the  topics needed to manage business projects within a complex and ever-changing environment.

Level 7 Diploma in Project Management

Level 6 Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Level 5 Extended Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Diploma in Human Resources Management

Human Resource Management qualifications iare to provide learners with the skills and understanding in human resource management (HRM) that align with good strategic decision making to maintain organisations’ competitive advantage.

Level 7 Diploma in Strategic Human Resources Management

Diplomas in Marketing & Business

Diplomas in Marketing are to provide learners with the skills and understanding in marketing & branding that align with good strategic decision-making to maintain organisations’ competitive advantage.

Level 7 Diploma in Strategic Marketing 


Who is OTHM?

OTHM is a global provider in awarding British qualifications.

OTHM is an established and recognised Awarding Organisation (Certification Body) launched in 2003 as a not-for-profit organisation. Tens of thousands of learners have attained our qualifications and gained advance entry into UK Degree final year and Masters top-up programmes.

FAB is the trade association for vocational awarding bodies in the UK which represents the interests of over 110 awarding bodies by liaising with key stakeholders, including the regulators, government departments and funding agencies. FAB also provides information, advice and guidance to its members to support them in providing high quality and valued vocational qualifications. OTHM is a full member of FAB

What is OTHM Qualification?

As OTHM is regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation), UK universities recognise OTHM qualifications and allow OTHM graduates to join relevant Bachelor Degree Final year/Master/MBA top-up programmes.

OTHM holds progression agreement with a number UK universities. That means learners can also join relevant programmes offered at Study Centres/Partner Colleges/Overseas Campuses of UK universities.

What are OTHM Qualifications?
  • OTHM Level 3 Certificates / Diplomas are equivalent to Foundation level
  • OTHM Level 4 Diplomas are equivalent to Degree Year 1
  • OTHM Level 5 Diplomas are equivalent to Degree Year 2
  • OTHM Level 6 Diplomas are equivalent to Degree Final Year
  • OTHM Level 7 Diplomas are equivalent Masters / Postgraduate level
Is OTHM a University?

It is an awarding body not a university. OTHM works with university partners and approved centres to offer programmes either online or in-country from level 3 (Foundation level), level 4 (Degree Year 1) up to level 7 (Masters level).

Why should I study OTHM Degree?
  • We are approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation);
  • Our graduates are accepted into corresponding degree and masters top-up programmes with advanced standing;
  • An affordable pathway to a UK degree and masters (top-up) programme than the universities;
  • Flexible study option through approved delivery centres globally;
  • The curriculum has a combination of academic and professional elements;
  • Learners will gain the professional skills expected by global employers;
  • Option to become a professional member upon completion of certain level of our qualifications; and
  • Increased potential for international career opportunities.
What are the entry criteria?

An individual need to be at least 18 years old to register as a learner. Individuals may join our qualifications with ‘O’ Levels, ‘A’ Levels or an equivalent level of qualification. Mature learners with few or no formal qualifications are still eligible to join our Level 3 qualifications. Learners with relevant industry experience and qualifications may be eligible to enter from Level 4 qualifications up to and including Level 7. For further details, visit Qualifications page in this website or contact an approved centre near you.

What are the language requirements?

All centres delivering our qualifications must ensure that all learners who are non-native English speakers and who have not undertaken their final two years of schooling in English, can demonstrate capability in English at a standard equivalent to the levels identified below, before being accepted to the programme that is both taught and assessed in English as follows:

  • Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) level B2
  • Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE Academic) 51
  • IELTS 5.5; Reading and Writing must be at 5.5

If you do not have any of them, contact us to check at office@ibisconsultancy.com